

## Vivekanand Education Society's BUSINESS SCHOOL

(Recognized by Higher & Technical Education Dept, Govt. of Maharashtra State & Approved by A.I.C.T.E., Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India.) NBA Accredited and Member of AACSB.

Date: 11th July 2024

## SC-ST Welfare Committee (Academic Year 2024-25) (Advisory Committee)

INTRODUCTION: As per the Provisions laid down by the Scheduled Castes and the Scheduled Tribes (Prevention of Atrocities) Act, 1989, Act No. 33 of 1989, Dated - 11/09/1989) & the Notification No. GSR - 316 (E) by Ministry of Welfare, New Delhi dated 31/03/1995 and as per the UGC Directives to be adhered and followed by the Educational Institute in this regard, following shall be the SC-ST Welfare Committee of VES Business School.

**OBJECTIVES:** This Committee shall be functioning for the following objectives of this Act.

- 1) To implement, monitor and evaluate continuously the Reservation Policy in the Institute (if any applicable).
- 2) To take necessary steps of measuring for ensuring effective implementation of the policy & programmes /schemes of the State and Central Govt. for SC-ST, if any.
- 3) To ensure the **Prevention of Atrocities** (as defined within the meaning of this Act) on the SC, ST Staff, Faculty and Students.
- 4) To ensure the equal opportunity in matters of employment/promotions subject to fulfilling Qualification, Eligibility criteria and Merits.
- 5) To hear and resolve the issues/complaints if any; of such nature of Atrocity reported/complained.
- 6) To conduct the inquiries on the reported & complained issues and to aid and advice the Director & the Management of the Institute in this regard for the justice and smooth functioning of the Institute.
- 7) There is an **Advisory Committees** for Aid & Advice to the Institute/Management and to hear appeals if any; in this regard.

## **COMMITTEE**

Sr. No.	Name of the Member	Field	Designation in the Committee
1	Dr. Sachin Deshmukh	Director, VES Business School	President
2	Dr. Ajay Kumar Gupta	Professor	Chairman
3	Dr. Hardeep Kaur Mundra	Associate Professor	Member
4	Mr. Nandkishor Narwade	Assistant Registrar	Member - Secretary

## CC to:

1) Assistant Registrar

2) Area Chairperson



Dr. Sachin Deshmukh
Director